Bible Verses

Sunday, March 29, 2020: Ezekiel 37:1-14; Psalm 130;  Romans 8:6-11;  John 11:1-45

Monday, March 30, 2020: Psalm 143; 1 Kings 17:17-24; Acts 20:7-12

Tuesday, March 31, 2020: Psalm 143; 2 Kings 4:18-37; Ephesians 2:1-10

Wednesday, April 1, 2020: Psalm 143; Jeremiah 32:1-9, 36-41; Matthew 22:23-33

Thursday, April 2, 2020: Psalm 31:9-16; 1 Samuel 16:11-13; Philippians 1:1-11

Friday, April 3, 2020: Psalm 31:9-16; Job 13:13-19; Philippians 1:21-30

Saturday, April 4, 2020: Psalm 31:9-16; Lamentations 3:55-66; Mark 10:32-34

Sunday, April 5, 2020: Psalm 118:1-2, 19-29;Matthew 21:1-11  •

Sunday, April 5, 2020: Isaiah 50:4-9a;Psalm 31:9-16;Philippians 2:5-11 ;Matthew 26:14-27:66 or Matthew 27:11-54

Monday, April 6, 2020: Isaiah 42:1-9;   Psalm 36:5-11;Hebrews 9:11-15;John 12:1-11

Tuesday, April 7, 2020: Isaiah 49:1-7;  Psalm 71:1-14;   1 Corinthians 1:18-31John 12:20-36

Wednesday, April 8, 2020: Isaiah 50:4-9aPsalm 70;   Hebrews 12:1-3;  John 13:21-32

Thursday, April 9, 2020Exodus 12:1-4, (5-10), 11-14; Psalm 116:1-2, 12-19; 1 Corinthians 11:23-26 ; John 13:1-17, 31b-35

Friday, April 10, 2020: Isaiah 52:13-53:12; Psalm 22; Hebrews 10:16-25 or Hebrews 4:14-16; 5:7-9; John 18:1-19:42

Saturday, April 11, 2020: Job 14:1-14 or Lamentations 3:1-9, 19-24; Psalm 31:1-4, 15-16; 1 Peter 4:1-8 ; Matthew 27:57-66 or John 19:38-42

Sunday, April 12, 2020: Old Testament Readings and Psalms – Genesis 1:1-2:4a and Psalm 136:1-9, 23-26; Genesis 7:1-5, 11-18; 8:6-18; 9:8-13 and Psalm 46; Genesis 22:1-18 and Psalm 16; Exodus 14:10-31; 15:20-21 and Exodus 15:1b-13, 17-18; Isaiah 55:1-11 and Isaiah 12:2-6; Baruch 3:9-15, 3:32-4:4 or Proverbs 8:1-8, 19-21; 9:4b-6 and Psalm 19; Ezekiel 36:24-28 and Psalm 42, 43; Ezekiel 37:1-14 and Psalm 143; Zephaniah 3:14-20 and Psalm 98

New Testament Reading and Psalm Romans 6:3-11 and Psalm 114

Gospel Matthew 28:1-10

Sunday, April 12, 2020:Acts 10:34-43 or Jeremiah 31:1-6; Psalm 118:1-2, 14-24; Colossians 3:1-4 or Acts 10:34-43 ; John 20:1-18 or Matthew 28:1-10

Sunday, April 12, 2020: Isaiah 25:6-9; Psalm 114; ; 1 Corinthians 5:6b-8; Luke 24:13-49

Monday, April 13, 2020: Psalm 118:1-2, 14-24; Exodus 14:10-31; 15:20-21; Colossians 3:5-11

Tuesday, April 14, 2020: Psalm 118:1-2, 14-24; Exodus 15:1-18; Colossians 3:12-17

Wednesday, April 15, 2020: Psalm 118:1-2, 14-24; Joshua 3:1-17; Matthew 28:1-10

Thursday, April 16, 2020: Psalm 16; Song of Solomon 2:8-15; Colossians 4:2-5

Click on God Pause logo for
daily devotions